Dr. Sam Tsang to deliver lecture on Galatians on June 6 (Campbell, CA)

Free Summer Lecture on Galatians (Cantonese Only). Paul’s Gospel for the North American Chinese Evangelical Church by Dr. Sam Tsang. June 6, 2009. West Valley Alliance Church, Campbell, CA

Sam writes:

I am pleased to announce another FREE lecture on 6/6/2009.  Not so coincidentally, the publication of my revised and updated dissertation “From Slaves to Sons” in Chinese by Tien Dao will happen soon after this event.  Please join me in celebration of my publication.  This lecture will show some of the parallels between the Galatian problem and the some of the issues facing North American Chinese churches.  Galatians was my PhD dissertation.  I hope to show relevance between scholarly study and application in this lecture.  I believe Paul’s gospel still speaks to us today.  There is plenty of seating.  Feel free to grab your Cantonese Christian friends.

For more information, to register, and get directions, go to:

http://www.sacredsaga.org/sam-tsangs-blog/2009/3/27/free-bay-area-summer-lecture-on-galatians.html#comments

Leave a comment